Secondary Education

Welcome to the Department of Secondary Education. We work directly with teachers and administrators in researching, aligning, developing, implementing and monitoring curriculum while focusing on best instructional practices in grades six through twelve.

The Curriculum Frameworks are approved by the Board of Education and assist in ensuring the written curriculum is taught and assessed while providing consistent academic and instructional expectations.

To learn more about what Ƶ Public Ƶ offers, explore the middle school and high school handbooks. Then go beyond the course descriptions and into the classroom by following us on .

Current Year

Ƶ Us

Dr. Anthony Weers
Director of Secondary Education
402.715.8484
ajweers@mpsomaha.org

Teresa McAndrew
Secretary to Secondary Education Director
402.715.8484
tlmcandrew@mpsomaha.org

Dr. Melanie Olson
Coordinator of Secondary Programs
402.715.8577
mlolson@mpsomaha.org

Katie Dittman
Secretary to Secondary Education& Educational Services
402.715.8253
kjdittman@mpsomaha.org

Nicole Chapman
K-12Facilitator for Music
402.715.8756
nachapman@mpsomaha.org

Shannon Cooley Lovett
K-12 Art, K-12 Counseling, K-12 Physical Education Curriculum & Instruction Facilitator
402.715.6273
smcooley@mpsomaha.org

Jan Dahlgaard
Curriculum Facilitator for Secondary Language Arts
402.715.8480
jdahlgaa@mpsomaha.org

Monica Hutfles
K-12HAL Program Facilitator & Odysseyware Curriculum & Instruction Facilitator
402.715.8414
mahutfles@mpsomaha.org

Diane Reiners
Facilitator for Business, FCS, 6-12 Health, &6-12 InformationTechnology
402.715.8563
dreiners@mpsomaha.org

Shelley Schmitz
K-12 Program Facilitator for MTSS (Multi-Tiered Systems of Support)
402.715.8813
slschmitz@mpsomaha.org

Nichole Schwab
6-12 Social Studies
402.715.8500
neschwab@mpsomaha.org

Tami Whitted
Curriculum Facilitator for Secondary Mathematics, Intervention, &Skilled and Technical Sciences
402.715.1679
tjwhitted@mpsomaha.org

Staff Resources

0