Human Resources

The purpose of the Ƶ Public Ƶ Human Resources Division is to recruit, select, and retain the highest quality staff that is committed to supporting our District Mission.


Are you looking for a meaningful place to work where you can make a positive impact every day?

We're Hiring!


Hear from our staff, why they chose Ƶ Public Ƶ

Interested in a Career at Ƶ?

Watch these short videos to see why people choose a career with Ƶ Public Ƶ.

What do you look forward to each day?
(Second Grade Teacher at Reeder)
(Resource Teacher at KMS)
(Social Studies Teacher at Ƶ South High School)
(Kitchen Manager at Cody Elementary)

Why do you choose to stay at Ƶ?
(Department Head, SPED at Ƶ North High School)
(District Carpenter)

What does a typical day look like for you in the Structured Behavior Skills classroom?
(SPED SBS Teacher at Cottonwood)

Why did you choose Ƶ as your employer of choice?
(Instructional Technology Facilitator)
(Paraprofessional)

What do you like most about working at Ƶ?
(Instructional Technology Facilitator)
(Custodian)
(District Grounds Leader)


Follow us on social media
#SHINEwithƵ



Associate Superintendent of Human Resources
402.715.8200 |
Ƶ Us

Human Resources Phone: 402.715.8200
Human Resources Fax: 402.715.8409

Dr. Kevin Chick
Associate Superintendent of Human Resources
402.715.8200
kchick@mpsomaha.org

Mitch Mollring
Director of Personnel
402.715.8200
msmollring@mpsomaha.org

Jake Curtiss, J.D.
Director of Employee Relations
402.715.8200
jscurtiss@mpsomaha.org

Jeanine Beaudin
Human Resources Recruiter
402.715.8200
jbeaudin@mpsomaha.org

Karen Porter
Human Resources Generalist / Hourly Staff Recruiter
402.715.8582
ksporter@mpsomaha.org

Cindi Alberico
Executive Assistant to Associate Superintendent/HR
402.715.8213
cmalberico@mpsomaha.org

Ally Hoeft
Human Resources Specialist
402.715.8960
achoeft@mpsomaha.org

Shelley Shafer
Human Resources Specialist
402.715.8040
sashafer@mpsomaha.org

Debbie Curnyn
Human Resource Specialist
402.715.8217
dscurnyn@mpsomaha.org

Yesica Bearden
Human Resources Benefits Specialist
402.715.8202
ybearden@mpsomaha.org
Benefits Questions: mpsbenefitsq@mpsomaha.org

BethAnn Hendricks
Receptionist
402.715.8200
bahendricks@mpsomaha.org

Beira (Beta) Pachuca Juarez
Receptionist
402.715.8200
bmjuarez@mpsomaha.org

SaraLawless
Human Resources Specialist
Custodial and Food Service Staff
Support Service Center
402.715.8612

Benefit Questions: mpsbenefitsq@mpsomaha.org

0
Mission

The mission of the Ƶ Public Ƶ is to guarantee each student demonstrates the character, knowledge, and skills necessary for personal excellence and responsible citizenship through an innovative, world-class educational community that engages and challenges all students.

0
District Notice of Non-Discrimination / Title IX

District Notice of Non-Discrimination:
The Ƶ School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, marital status, disability, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or on any other basis prohibited by federal, state, or local laws in admission to or access to or treatment of employment, in its programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the discrimination and harassment policies: Associate Superintendent of Human Resources, (402) 715-8200. The Associate Superintendent of Human Resources may delegate this responsibility as needed. Complaints by school personnel or job applicants regarding unlawful discrimination or unlawful harassment shall follow the procedures of District Rule 4001.2. School personnel or job applicant complaints regarding sexual harassment shall follow the procedures of District Rule 4001.3. Complaints by students or parents regarding unlawful discrimination or unlawful harassment shall follow the procedures of District Rule 5010.2. Student or parent complaints regarding sexual harassment shall follow the procedures of District Rule 5010.3.


Title IX
For information regarding the Ƶ Public School District procedure for complaints of sexual harassment including the complaint process, how to file a report or a complaint of sexual harassment, how to file a formal complaint of sexual harassment, and how the District will respond to such complaints see Board Rules 4001.3, and 5010.3.


Not Responsible for information found by linking beyond this page. E-mail addresses are for use by staff, parents, and students relating to school business only. Solicitation is prohibited.

0